First handspun shawl

IMG_3479

I must lead a very dull life. This was my designated “simple” knit–something to work on while waiting in the various lines that mark my life. Given the speed with which this was finished, I think I need to re-evaluate things.

On the other hand, I am thrilled with how this LaLa’s Simple Shawl turned out. I didn’t modify it at all and it was easy to remember without use of the pattern.

IMG_3488    IMG_3510    IMG_3499

I am already thinking about my next shawl. I don’t have a specific project in mind, but this is what I will be spinning: Pigeonroof Studio’s “Tangerine Dream,” a 85/15 polworth/silk blend. I can’t wait. The colors just glow.

IMG_3439

Leave a Reply

