Slump

Ever since I discovered the moth infestation, I’ve been feeling thwarted and dejected. I’ve got three knitting projects that have stalled due to errors that I don’t feel up to fixing.  I have two spinning projects that are just languishing, and one of them I must finish because I need to free up some bobbins.  Even these photos of my February spins are blurry. Wah.

IMG_7172

IMG_7188    IMG_7192    IMG_7201 The February slump is seeping into March, and I don’t have all that much to show for it. At this rate, I’m not going to make my goal of spinning 14lbs in 2014.

The details:

Far left is Hello Yarn Fiber: Limited Edition American Wool Top in “Ships and Whales and Iceberg” (2-ply, 4 oz, 165 meters). The top had pretty distinct and repeatable color shifts and so I divided it up to produce a gradient.

Middle and far right is Blue Moon Rockin’ Whorl Club: Mixed BFL (5 oz) and 50/50 Merino and Silk (3 oz) in “Sleepy Hollow.” The large skein is a 2-ply combination of the mixed BFL and 50/50 mix and the little one is the leftover 50/50 that I chain-plied.

Leave a Reply

